I guess you could say I’m a quick learner

Standard

Event 1: I receive a medical bill for $350 for services never rendered, and for an account that had been clear for 3 months. I am ticked off, put away the bill and forget about it for the rest of the evening.

Event 2: Right before bed, I open Reader’s Digest and read an article about dream interpretation and how to control and guide your dreams.

Event 3: I wake up in the morning, remembering in vivid detail a dream at which I am at the facility where the bogus charges were incurred and a kindly receptionist informs me that she has found many mistakes in the accounting practices of the clinic and they actually owe me money.

Not bad, huh?

Leave a Reply

