The beginning of the end??

Standard

This blog is dying.

I have run out of things to post about, no one is interested in the things I do post about, and my motivation for keeping up with the whole thing has hit an all time low. I started it out of curiosity, kept it up because I felt it was a good outlet, and also a great way to keep in touch with people. But I have concluded that for the most part, it does not help me keep in touch with people. My theory is that people read what we are doing and feel like they are caught up on our lives and so then they do not need to bother to call, or e-mail. Maybe this isn’t true- maybe these are friendships that naturally would have faded away as people move on and their lives change. That is possible, but I still blame the blog. I think I am ready for a nice long hiatus, I am going to pretend it doesn’t exist for awhile and see if I miss it. Maybe I will, maybe I won’t. Maybe a creative burst of inspiration will hit me and I can return to regular posting immediately following the Thanksgiving break. Maybe you won’t hear from me until New Years- I don’t know.

In some ways, it is probably good that I no longer need an outlet. Things are going well- I find my work more fulfilling, I am healthy, and Craig and I are really enjoying being a couple of DINK’s (double income no kids). So maybe it is good that life is fun and calm and satisfying. Good for us, but bad for the blog. So if you think you really might miss us, I guess you can pray for some chaos to ensue.

Have a good Thanksgiving Break!

3 responses »

  1. You’re not alone. A couple other bloggers I know have said the same thing – nothing to talk about lately. My sister’s answer is to post at least a sentence or two everyday – just something to get her going. Seems to be working. My vote is you keep blogging!

  2. Oh! My vote is you keep blogging too!!! It really makes my day (or usually night) to read your blog. It makes me feel as though somehow we are still connected and that somehow I am still connected to the Kansas State crowd. I really need to call but somehow I always find time to check blogs about 11:00 at night…a little late to call. I promise to call and I keep my blog up todate… I hope you will reconsider.

  3. I thoroughly enjoyed this blog you have created for me to read, you really didn’t have to spend so much time on it, but it makes me feel all warm inside. Thanks: ) kevin- (craig’s cousin)

Leave a Reply

