Thanks for Nothing

Standard

Dear Customer Service:

I apparently can no longer use my password to sign on to your site. It is thirteen characters long and I am cut off at eleven characters when I try and log on. Why the change? I am essentially locked out of my account.

Thank you oh so kindly,

Your customer.

Dear Customer:

I am sorry for the inconvenience caused.I suggest you to change the password.To update your password, just follow these steps:

1. Click the “Your Account” link at the top of our web site.
2. Click the relevant link beneath the heading “Account Settings.”
3. Sign in with your e-mail address and password, and follow the directions that appear.

2 responses »

  1. This is choice Elizabeth. I’m not sure what it is from, but it is so EXACTLY typical of the answers I get to IT-style questions. Glad you are keeping the blog. I don’t post for the most part, but you do give me a chuckle. Hope you and your hubby are doing well and have plans for a great Christmas. It doesn’t feel very Christmas-y around here (high 74 today, with light breezes and lots of sunshine).

Leave a Reply

