Standard

If you knew this week that I am anticipating the arrival of a MP3 player and a tiller- which would you think I would be more excited about?

Need more info?

The MP3 player is NOT an ipod, (I didn’t want to be a conformist but it took 2 years to find something that I thought was comparable.) But it does have an FM tuner and is compatable with multiple music sources, AND it is silver, and I have a list of a gazillion songs I want to download the second I open the package.

The tiller comes with a power edger AND is electric.

Ok, now guess.

If you guessed the MP3 player than I should thank you for thinking I am cool enough to care more about that than my garden, but you are quite wrong. I am PSYCHED about the tiller. I mean, it is a MANTIS!! As seen on t.v.!!! We have read great things about it and should be out destroying mole tunnels in no time at all. I may have my potatoes in by mid-March. And onions, and lettuce, and radishes… I can hardly wait. And then this summer instead of weeding, my neighbors will be treated to the sight of a fat sweaty pregnant lady happily running her Mantis through the garden rows. Can you picture it? It will be unbelievable!

Thank you Craig for buying us a tiller, you are the greatest husband in the world!!!!

2 responses »

  1. I HOPE YOURS IS EASIER TO USE THAN OURS!!! WE HAVE A FULL BLOWN TILLER AND JEREMIAH EVEN HAD TROUBLE USING IT. IT MAY HAVE BEEN BECUASE WE WERE TRYING TO TILL UP REALLY THICK ZOSIA GRASS… IT WAS SO FUNNY TO WATCH THE NEIGHBOR GOT OUT HIS VIDEO CAMERA. I WISH YOU LUCK.

  2. Having a good tiller is really a joy. We put our potatoes in this weekend. Never have done it that early before. Busting through new sod is always tuff. Good luck and happy tilling.Dad

Leave a Reply

