Halloween fun

Standard
This weekend my parents decided to rescue poor baby Devan from his stressed out parents so we headed for Topeka. I must say that without Craig’s family helping us out during the weekdays, and our break this weekend that I might just be certifiably insane right now.

Since Halloween is this week, I insisted that everyone carve some pumpkins-just so long as I could hollow all of them out. I looooove pulling out pumpkin goo. I know, weird. I went for a spider design, and though it was inspired by Martha Stewart I’m not sure that I did her proud. Though, it does look better at night. Craig went the traditional route while Eric and Dad had to involve a power tool, of course. Julie made us some toasted pumpkin seeds, and Mom cleaned up after all of us. All in all, some good seasonal fun.



Stand Back!!!!!!

The spider pumpkin masterpiece in progress

The finished results

Our vampire baby
Leave a Reply

