Epitome of evil

Standard

I just read a news story about a couple who left their 5 month old baby boy strapped in his carseat, sitting in his crib for 8 days until he finally passed away of starvation. Reading it has made me absolutely sick to my stomach and left in awe at the capacity of cruelty that some humans have. And a mother could do this? It is unfathomable to me. Devan is nearly five months old and it pains me to see him upset. There have been so many cases of child abuse in the news lately and it makes me wish that it was legal to sterilize some people. Babies are such a gift, what punishment is enough for someone who inflicts such pain upon a helpless baby? I am going to hug Devan a little bit closer tonight.

One response »

Leave a Reply

