Still here. I think.

Standard

SO I haven’t written a post in over a week. Because I was holding out until someone commented on how cute Devan was with avocado smeared up his nose. Actually, I’ve just been a little overwhelmed- its been a hectic few weeks. Between Devan being sick and needing three 30 minute breathing treatments a day, and showing the house, and having a sick daycare provider, and work deadlines, and numerous other activities and obligations the past few weeks life has been a little bit AHHHHHHHHH. We are definitely ready for a break.

Well thankfully, an end is in sight. Because winter is almost over and come spring we are going on a V-A-C-A-T-I-O-N. (You’re supposed to sing that part.) Yep, in April we are headed for sunny Arizona. We, as in Craig and myself. No little guy. So we plan on sleeping, and well…sleeping. And when I say sleeping, I don’t mean “sleeping”, wink wink. I mean actual sleep. Because that’s what you really want when you are parents of a wee one who stays awake ALL THE TIME. And if there is time in between all the sleeping we might just go see the Grand Canyon and hike. And I know we will miss the little guy like crazy and spend half our time talking about him, and I will be wishing he was weaned as I try to haul back milk through airport security, but despite this I think the break will do us some good.

And in the meantime, we will just keep treading water and hope to keep our heads afloat.

Leave a Reply

