Dorito Dilemma

Standard

So I have a bag of Doritos (fake Doritos actually), and have been approaching the bottom of the bag this afternoon at work. I poured out another pile of chips, and a clump of Doritos seasoning fell out. As you’ve all likely seen before, these are usually small fingertip sized chunks of seasoning. But this one wasn’t. It was the same shape as a full-sized chip, but about 1/2 inch thick!

Doritos seasoning is so good that I can’t resist licking the salty-cheesy seasoning off my fingers. It’s irresistible. And the occasional small seasoning chunk is like a delicious piece of candy. So I really struggled about what to do with this giant seasoning chunk. These were my options…

Option 1: Use it as a paperweight, since it is quite hefty.

Option 2: Mount it on a stick, and have my own salt lick for the next few days.

Option 3: Crush the chunk into a 1000 mini-chunks and enjoy them throughout the next year.

Option 4: Throw the rock of seasoning away.

Well, being Doritos seasoning, option 4 definitely seemed out of the question. And since this was at work, options 1 and 2 may be seen as being gross. So option 3 it is.

After chipping away at it for an hour or so, I noticed that my salty taste buds had stopped working, and I could now taste some of the more subtle flavors of Doritos seasoning. Almost a cheesy, tomato, chicken-flavored taste. Now that I had risen to a higher-level of taste sensations, I was tempted to continue with this journey. But my stomach was starting to hurt, and salt isn’t the healthiest of snacks. So I reluctantly threw out the remainder of my salty paperweight. The end.

4 responses »

  1. ya, I noticed that Craig wrote it, after I read it a second time!! I’m not used to Craig being so verbose. But, duh, I should’ve known, I mean it was about Doritos!mm

Leave a Reply

