Love

Standard

Six years has really flown by. Six years married to my best friend in the whole world, the most amazing guy I have ever met. His patience and kindness and love never cease to astound me. I am a most difficult partner to live with, I will readily admit, but Craig has it down to an art form. He is a wonderful husband and a TERRIFIC dad and I am so, so lucky to be married to him.

Yesterday we hired a babysitter and ventured out in the frigid weather to the Legends to celebrate the day. Unlike last year, we were prepared for the cold this time and did not do one bit of shopping. This time we had reservations at the comedy club and saw Dante from Last Comic Standing. It was our first time to a comedy club and we loved it. Then we headed over to Dave and Busters where I played Skee Ball to my hearts content. We had never been to Dave and Busters either, and it was also a good time. To top of the evening, Craig surprised me with a beautiful anniversary band for my ring. I am a very lucky girl.

And to think, six years is really just the beginning of it all. We have really just started out, and have so many wonderful years ahead of us.

I can’t wait to see what is in store, I know it is going to be good.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

