Love and Loss

Standard

I know that most of you know by now that my grandmother Jackson passed away peacefully yesterday. We are comforted by the knowledge that she was more than ready to leave this life, but we all miss her terribly.

It’s been a rough week. I guess in a way I am glad that all of the challenging things in life tend to happen in clusters. You get into the mode of coping and mourning, and then out of nowhere Spring appears.

I’ll be back next week after I have had some time to digest this week and produce clear thoughts. Or if that isn’t enough time, I will surely be back after our week long vacation to Florida.

Yes, I am ready to see some Sunshine. And I mean that literally as well.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

