Project Plume

Standard



This was a fun little quilt, something a little different than all of the squares I have been doing lately. A fabric designer is a member of our local quilt guild, and she gifted us all with a charm pack of “Plume” and challenged everyone to make a quilt adding only 1/2 yard of fabric. We don’t debut the finished quilts until this coming Thursday but I feel safe to share here! I need a better close up of this quilt because it turned out rather cute, in my (not so) humble opinion. It’s a tiny little thing, maybe 30″x 42″, so I’m not really sure what I would use it for. Too small for a baby quilt, too big for a doll quilt. I guess I will stare at it for a few weeks then stick it in the closet.

On to the next one, it’s a biggie and my last quilt to finish up before I can finally get to sewing for baby girl!! I am going to really be pushing it to finish the nursery but so long as I have the full ten weeks, I think I can do it.

One response »

  1. I GOTTA see it up close-and NO, you can't stick it in the closet! I'm sure your g'ma Jackson (and your greats too) are very proud of you:) love, mommamarjPS: only 70 more days!!

Leave a Reply

