A Quilt for Baby Girl

Standard


Lots of pictures, because I am IN LOVE with this quilt. It’s fairly simple- I used fabric from Heather Bailey’s Nicey Jane collection, and Amy Butler’s Brick Path quilt pattern. The top came together fairly quickly, the toughest part was randomizing the material patterns. Craig was all too eager to point out where I messed up (3 stripey blocks next to each other in the top half of the picture).

The quilting was fun- I wanted to do waves or stripes like my Project Plume Quilt but I made them larger and more flowing to help offset the geometric pattern. I uused stipes for the binding and Hop Dot for the back- my first solid quilt back ever. This means for the first time, I measured the quilt correctly.

While I am at it, I will also share this little ruffle pillow I whipped up from a t-shirt using this tutorial. Easy and fun, I’m starting to really get into this whole sewing thing.

In the end I am pleased. I wanted a fresh and feminine quilt that wasn’t pink!

I am so excited to share the rest of the nursery with you guys and if this weekend is kind to me I should be able to finish up my last few projects. I’ve even started taking pictures, so keep your eyes peeled next week for the full reveal (more than just a lampshade this time, I promise!).

3 responses »

  1. You know what's funny? Great minds must think alike because I have that ruffle pillow tutorial on my bookmarks.Of course you are a better crafter and actually did it…Looks superb! Can't wait to see the whole thing!

Leave a Reply

