Baby Chunk

Standard

I swear she doesn’t look fat to me, but Leah is officially a chunker. 12 pounds and 8 ounces, and 23 1/2 inches long at her appointment today which lands her solidly in the 90th percentile for both. I really don’t understand why I have these gigantic babies. I’m not exactly of a larger frame, and Craig isn’t so huge either.
I am pretty confident she will fall off the curve just as fast as her brother, who is definitely starting to take after his parents in the height department. Which is to say he is a little “vertically challenged”. I realize that blogging about a two month old’s statistics is rather boring, but there really isn’t much else to say about a baby at this point.

Now Devan, I could really tell some doozies about him the past few weeks. But most of the stories while hilarious would involve the word “penis” and therefore I think I will spare Devan the future embarrassment and stick to the stats. Also, please tell me this is a phase that will surely pass. Because I really don’t want to be getting a call from daycare about that topic.

Leave a Reply

