Got Milk?

Standard

I do now, after driving an hour in torrential rain back to work tonight to get my forgotten pump.

Of all the things about being a working mom, nursing while working is the hardest. It just is a huge time commitment. And pumping just sucks (pun intended). It takes at least an hour out of my workday (which I make up by working through lunch) and then in the evenings I spend my time cleaning bottles and parts and storing milk and washing diapers, and maybe having some dinner before I fold diapers and hopefully clean up the kitchen. It’s not easy.

It’s not easy, but parenthood isn’t supposed to be easy, right? I choose this, and this is what it takes to do things the way I want to do them. There really isn’t anything I’m willing to give up so at the moment this blog post here is my free time. Just hopefully next time I won’t forget the stupid pump.

Leave a Reply

