Simply Put

Standard

I would write something creative, but it is a Monday.

I could write something clever, but I’ve heard plagarizing is wrong.

I would post a poem, but I am no poet.

I could extol his virtues, but you all don’t want to read that- it would make you jealous of me.

I would write something sappy, but he’s not that kind of guy.

I could embarass him with a story, or poke fun of his (advanced) age, or post a crazy picture but I won’t, because I’ve heard what goes around comes around and one day I will be turning 30 too.

So, instead of any of that I’m just going to say:

Happy Birthday, Craig!

I think you’re pretty swell.

One response »

Leave a Reply

