February 1st

Standard

I just read over my blog posts from the last month and I am amazed at the amount of negativity I’ve been oozing. So I am going to do something unprecedented for Just South of Sanity. I’m going to do a giveaway! And not a giveaway to promote myself, or to draw in new readers, but a giveaway as a big THANK YOU to everyone who is here, reading my drivel.

Here is what I am offering: A rice therapy heat bag and a scented cold pack. These are great, if I do say so myself, and you definitely need them if you don’t have something similar. I use the rice bag constantly for various aches and pains. It is the perfect degree of warmth and heaviness and is worlds better than an electric heating pad. I also use it just to warm up when it is frigid outside (like today!) And the cold pack is a perfect mild chill for headaches or other boo-boos where you wouldn’t want to use a freezing cold chunk of ice. Both bags are made of muslin and then have a washable cover that is velcro closed.

There will be one winner, chosen with a random number generator on Monday evening, or whenever I get around to it. The winner will have their choice of fabric type- either the very lovely Folksy flannel pictured below, or some of my beloved Pop Garden. I will make the final print selections within either of those fabric lines based upon my knowledge of the winner’s tastes and my own personal whims.

If the winner is local, I will deliver them filled and ready to go. If the winner is out of town (or state!) I will fill the cold pack and send the rice bag cover and liner pre-sewn with just a tiny hole to dump the rice in. Or maybe I will find that mailing 2 pounds of rice isn’t as expensive as I think it is, and then in that case you will get a finished bag as well.

All you need to do is leave a comment and let me know you would like one. Who knows! Even if you don’t win you might have a surprise on your birthday or Christmas (no promises!!), Your chances of winning are astoundingly great, because I’m not advertising this one bit. It’s just for you guys. Those are good odds. (And if you are not interested, please don’t comment because it will throw off the random number thingy.)

I don’t say it enough- Thank you.

9 responses »

  1. Well, I would love one! Because, A. You're an amazing at the sewing thing!, B. Those are some pretty fabrics, and C. Aches and pains are no stranger to me either. Sigh. Happy Feb 1st and the coldest day of the year!

  2. So, I could definitely use one of these. Last time I had a rice heat bag it blew up in the microwave. I don't know how that happened, but it exploded and some of it caught on fire. So I could really use a new one and I promise to not set it on fire this time. Still keeping you in our thoughts and prayers. Hoping you start to feel better real soon!

  3. E, you crack me up 🙂 I will enter your giveaway contest because who doesn't like to receive gifts from friends? You've got strength, momma. Keep it up – those bright and shiny kiddos need you!

  4. We don't mind it if you're a little negative, Elizabeth! If I were going through everything you are going through- I am sure I would be complaining lot worse. You matter to us- and we love you! I know sewing brings you joy- so I think this is a great idea! I would love one of these:) And your fabrics are beautiful! Hang in there! You are in our prayers!Tabetha

  5. I'm with Tab. I didn't think you were being especially negative. I think you have been candid about a tough month of physical pain and emotional distress. Giveaways are fun though! Count me in!

  6. It never even occurred to me that you were being negative, Elizabeth. You frame things in such a redeeming way, and that's one of the many reasons I enjoy reading your blog. Life isn't just sweet, it's bittersweet.PS: I would love to enter your giveaway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

