The thought that counts?

Standard

Today, I was going to show you my Solid’s Only challenge quilt which was St. Patrick’s Day themed. Since the quilts were “due” last week at our March 10th guild meeting, I figured I would definitely have it finished, no problem.

Of course, I didn’t have it finished. I have a job, and two young children, and lots of other sewing projects that also had deadlines, and Netflix on demand, and magazines to catch up on, and blogs to read and lots of other equally important distractions and so I hadn’t quite gotten around to finishing the quilt by the meeting. But I had a whole extra week to wrap it up by St Patrick’s Day- just needed to re-baste it, quilt it, and bind it. No problem.

And then this week happened, the week of the flu. It probably wasn’t the actual flu since we all have had flu shots, but that does not lessen the misery. Devan was sick, then I caught it and rearranged my internal organs with the force of the barfing, and landed myself in the E.R. for fluids and anti-nausea medicine. It was MISERABLE. And then yesterday we got a call that Leah was barfing too. Oh, the joy. Craig was the one to give her pedialyte in a syringe every 5 minutes and thankfully, she seems just fine now. Kids are more resilient than adults when it comes to illnesses. At least this adult.

So yes, no quilt.

Sorry.

Someday, there will be a quilt to show you.

Instead, I was going to show you pictures of the other sewing projects I have been working on.

Wait, I didn’t take pictures of any of them. And, none of them are at the house any more. (Except for Tabetha’s therapy bags- finished! Come and get them! 😉 )

Oh well. I tried. Kind of.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!

One response »

  1. Girl, you have been through so much lately! I totally did not expect you to finish it any time soon! But I thank you very much! You are very talented and I am so excited! We are praying everyone in your family feels better very soon and that the rest of your year goes much better. I'll give you a call when we are up that way next. Again, thank you very much!

Leave a Reply

