Baby is ONE

Standard

I can’t do this post justice because Leah and I have been sick all week and we have a party to prepare for! We are going to pretend her REAL birthday is Saturday.

But it was one year ago today, bright and early in the morning, that we first met our sweet baby Leah. And even though we had no idea what the next year would hold for us, it was all worth it.  I treasured every moment of her babyhood and can’t believe it is drawing to an end. All moms know how bittersweet this is.

One year old, today.  Simply unbelievable.

What else can I say that you don’t already know? How much I love this girl, how happy and easy going and cheerful she is and how it seems like she has always been part of our family.

 We love you so much Baby girl! (And just so you know, you are going to be my baby until you are old enough to tell me otherwise.) 

And just for fun?  40 weeks pregnant.  Wow.

One response »

Leave a Reply

