4th with the Family

Standard

Get ready for a post explosion over the next few days because I need to get caught up.  We’ve been busy!

So, 4th of July.  Lots of family, good food, and we (legally) blew stuff up. 

Mom and daughter, feeling blessed.
Sisters!
Everyone played croquet in the heat. This is the best picture that I could manage without getting up from the hammock.
Nobody puts Baby in a bucket!
With Eric in San Francisco, I had to do my part to make the day festive.
Devan loves the loud ones.
Anyone want to guess where Eric got his pyromania from?  (Amazingly, no one was hurt with this apparatus.)
More fun with the giant cardboard tube.  (Is this how people lose fingers? I think so.)

Sparklers! My favorite.
Look, I wrote my name! So what if I couldn’t figure out how to do it in reverse, that is what Photoshop is for, yes?
What a natural smile.  This was one happy boy.

And finally, I am so glad that my cousin is home safely again.  I am so thankful for the service of those in the military, but I wish so many weren’t in harms way right now.  It’s easy not to think about it when the weekend is filled with fun, and I guess that is one of the many luxuries we are so fortunate to enjoy in our country.

One response »

Leave a Reply

