#19, wonky stars

Standard

How about a change of pace, and I show you a quilt?  This one was finished last month, in the absolute nick of time for Julie and Brett’s wedding.  It was also (thankfully) the last quilt I made with the $99 sewing machine.  Yippee!!

This quilt was the most challenging I have finished to date, because my machine flat out refused to cooperate with me.  It’s true.  I won’t get into it, but there were some tears involved and a proclamation that if I couldn’t have fun quilting, I wasn’t going to do it anymore.  Luckily, I don’t have to worry about that anymore.

I loved, loved, loved piecing these stars.  I looked high and low for the right fabrics and I am happy with the way they turned out.  The colors were the only possible choice with a mixed house KU/KSU couple- I didn’t want to play favorites. 

In the end, I was happy with this one and I hope the newlyweds like it as well.  Devan and Leah sure did.

One response »

Leave a Reply

