Maya Top

Standard

I have so many things to write about that I don’t know where to start…I know I need to post vacation pictures for my future self and the grandparents, but posting many pictures on blogger is sort of like having a root canal redone- quite unpleasant.  And I could write an entire blog post about how much pain this stupid dead tooth has caused, but since I already have I better just keep it to myself.  But seriously, it hurts. A lot.

How about I just show you this cute little top I made for Leah?

I know the pictures aren’t the greatest, but you can get the overall idea. I used fabric from the Kumari Garden line, and the Maya top pattern I found on Etsy.  The pattern wasn’t really what I expected, but the top turned out just fine regardless.  It came together so quickly and I had a blast with the elastic shirring on my machine.  I want to add shirring to everything now.  And ruffles.  I might just end up being a girly girl yet!  And Leah loved her new shirt.  Just kidding, she couldn’t care less. And she had no interest in posing for my pictures, so this is about as good as I could do. 

Just wait until you see the adorable little folks voile tunic my Mom sewed up for this little girl.  We are on a roll with the baby clothing, and having a blast. 

One response »

Leave a Reply

