Root canals are evil

Standard

In case you’re waiting in suspense to hear about the root canal part 2, I’ll fill you in.  I could just say that it was really bad timing on my part with the whole “no longer relying on conventional medicine” thing and leave it at that.  But I must elaborate because complaining is therapeutic. 

Without conventional pain killers, I can say with certainty I would be dead from this pain.  Only a slight exaggeration, but seriously, I am the reason root canals get a bad rap because this has been HELL.  The endodontist helpfully said he’s never seen this before.  (He’s youngerish, but still.)  So, I’ll see an oral surgeon on Monday.  I would be on my second round of steroids right now but the pharmacy was closed.  So tylenol, ibuprofin, moist heatpacks, and biofreeze.  And clove oil. I’m not ready to touch the narcotics yet, but I’m getting close. I’m about to try whiskey.  Are you just supposed to drink so much of it that you pass out?  Because that sounds lovely.

I’ll keep you updated, I know you all can’t wait to hear more.

4 responses »

  1. Oh Elizabeth! I know they say God won't give you more than you can handle- but I honestly think that is something people say when they have not had super hard trials! You have been through so much and I don't think I could ever be as strong as you! I wish I could wave a magic wand and make all this pain go away for you! I sure hope the oral surgeon will be able help! And don't feel bad complaining! I don't mind listening! Oh, and by the way, Hawaii sounds good to me!

  2. I told Craig this, but I'll share it with you too. I am more than willing to help out with the kids any Friday – even if it is just a quick trip to the park or the mall to get the kids out of the house and give you a little quiet time.

  3. I am definitely up for a Friday playdate, especially once the weather is colder and we can't hang out outside all day! I'm on the downhill side of all of this, I know it.

Leave a Reply

