Exhale

Standard

I have a longer post in mind, but I really need a nap.  I had my appointment this morning at KU and there is a lot that can be said about the past few weeks but I’ll boil it down to this- the preliminary pathology indicates a benign tumor.  I’m so relieved, I can’t even tell you. Not without crying, and you can’t cry on a blog post.

This certainly doesn’t mean that I am out of the woods, there are plenty of false positives and false negatives, but it’s a good place to start.  And I have so much more to share, but they had to do the needle aspiration THREE TIMES (no anesthesia allowed) and that really hurt, and I am exhausted, and that important thing is that we took a step forward today instead of a step backward.  We all needed that.

Leave a Reply

