#23, Raw Edge Squares Revisited

Standard

The second quilt I ever made is a huge favorite around here.  Craig claims it as his, the colors and soft and spring-like and it has definitely gotten softer and softer with every washing.  I knew I wanted to make another one and started on it last summer.  When I finished the top, I wasn’t really sure what plans I had for it and so I folded it up and put it in the closet.  When I heard Melissa was sick again, I knew exactly what I wanted to do with the quilt.

Tragically, my own health issues interrupted my quilt-making and this one is just now finished.  I wish with my heart of hearts that I would have been able to give this to her personally, but I take comfort knowing that I can give it to her children in her memory.  I finished the picture-taking in the rain this morning so that I can wrap the quilt up and deliver it to them this week, which is forecast to be rainy and dreary around here.  Hopefully this quilt will provide her family with a little bit of comfort.

I used the tutorial from Crazy Mom Quilts, and the fabrics are all House 2009 by Annette Tatum, and the finished size is roughly 52×60″.

One response »

Leave a Reply

