Can I still call her my baby??

Standard

Leah turned two on Saturday, and we had a very fun party to celebrate our beautiful, happy girl.  I love this little girl with all my heart and to the depths of my soul.  I love having her snuggle into me, with her little arms wrapped tightly around me.  I love how she calls me “mama”, especially when she pops out from a closet with a roar and gleefully proclaims “I scare mama!!!” I love how she smiles and talks to every single person we meet, and tells EVERYONE “Bye!!” at least 5 or 6 times whenever we leave.  She is happy-go-lucky, sweet, loving, and a joy to parent.  Even her “no!” is cute at this age, though I know that will change quickly in this coming year.  I am so glad God sent us this sweet child to be ours, she is such a blessing.

One response »

Leave a Reply

