A True Heirloom

Standard

While I was at my parents this past week I had a chance to finally photograph this GORGEOUS heirloom quilt hand pieced and quilted by my great, great grandmother Grace Ellen Carr.  I’m not sure of the dates for the quilt, but I guess it would have to be very early 1900’s.  (Mom, correct me in the comments if I am way off).  The pictures pretty much speak for themselves, it is a breath-taking quilt.

 

Please pardon my feet, they are just for scale.

This quilt is a true piece of art and I find the colors and prints just beautiful.  Mom is so lucky to own this amazing heirloom!  Everything about it speaks to quality and artistry.  I wish I knew more about it.  It’s a crime not to label your quilts, people!!

 

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

