Pretty in Parisville

Standard

I love, love, love this quilt.  I made it to sell, and now I’m not sure I can.  I finished it up mid-September and it has been sitting around, waiting for me to decide its fate.  This quilt doesn’t go with anything in our home, clashes with our decor, not to mention the fact that I already have stacks of homemade quilts sitting around so I really don’t need it.  But I still kind of want it.  Not that it WOULD sell, but I just don’t know if I even want to try.  But then again, leaving it folded up in a corner for years doesn’t make much sense.  What to do, what to do.

I tried out some swirly quilting for the first time, inspired by Angela Walter’s fabulous modern quilting book.

4 responses »

  1. ideas: give it back to yourself as a Christmas present, change your decor to go with your quilt, auction with an exhorbantly high starting price, keep it for Leah’s ‘Hope’ chest (do you know what that is?).

Leave a Reply

