This counts as my December post

Standard

It seems unfortunate to let the year end without at least one post for this month, so here is a post.  I can’t really even attempt to catch up, and I don’t suppose anything earth shattering has happened which is good.  I have been sewing like crazy, and managed to finish 95% of the projects I had planned for Christmas Gifts, the most important being SWOON!!!! which I long-armed on the Saturday before Christmas.  I thrive under pressure, or at least that is my excuse! I’ll post pictures soon for those of you not on Facebook. 

In unrelated news, it was exactly one year ago that I had my face sliced open to remove a 4cm tumor from my parotid gland.  Sure am glad that is behind me as today I have no scar, no loss of feeling, and no numbness.  I do have lots of extra feeling and weird sensations on that side of my face, but I think it is a very small price to pay to have that tumor gone.

Last year, I decided that 2012 would be a good year if I could only stay out of the ER.  And as you probably know, I ended up in the ER at about 8:30 am on January 1st.  I learned from that humbling experience not to make such foolish proclamations for this coming year. 2012 was overall, not too shabby, despite our MANY ER trips, and I have no doubt that 2013 will be even greater. 

2 responses »

  1. Happy NEw Year–close enough at 11:45. Here’s to a great year with all the bumps it will have and hoping the ERA (not talking baseball’s earned run avg) but ER avg is better–like a O would be great! love, mamamarj And the quilt is fabulous!

Leave a Reply

